GenChem Contacts

General Chemistry Resources | Materials for Laboratory | Learn@UW 
Information for Students | Information for Faculty/Staff | Contact GenChem Staff


Undergraduate Chemistry Contacts

Office
Name
Contact Info
General Chemistry Faculty Chair
Professor Gil Nathanson
7321a Chemistry
608.262.8098
nathanso@chem.wisc.edu
Undergraduate Chemistry Director & Major Advisor
Dr. Jeanne Hamers
1328 Chemistry
608.263.4852
jhamers@wisc.edu
Student Services Specialist
Joe Wright
1328 Chemistry
608.263.2424
wright5@wisc.edu
Student Services Specialist
Heather Turner

1328 Chemistry
608.263.2424
hturner3@wisc.edu

General and Inorganic Chemistry Laboratory Director
Dr. Chad Wilkinson
1317 Chemistry
608.263.4851
wilkinson@chem.wisc.edu
Assistant General Chemistry Lab Director
Dr. Stephen Block
1321 Chemistry
608.262.1511
sblock@chem.wisc.edu
General Chemistry Stockroom
Tom Ladell

1334 Chemistry
608.262.6963
teladell@wisc.edu

Instructional Technology Specialist
Dr. Rachel Bain
1321 Chemistry
608.265.3884
rbain@chem.wisc.edu
Lecture Demonstrator
James Maynard
B361 Chemistry
608.262.7916
maynard@chem.wisc.edu
Dr. Tony Jacob, Director
B305 Chemistry
608.265.5497
atjacob@wisc.edu
General Chemistry TAs
 
1201 Chemistry